Clarity

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,

I can see all obstacles in my way

Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind

It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)

Sun-Shiny day

I think I can make it now, the pain is gone

All of the bad feelings have disappeared

Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for

It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)

Sun-Shiny day

Look all around , there’s nothin’ but blue skies

Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,

I can see all obstacles in my way

Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind

It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)

Sun-Shiny day

“I Can See Clearly Now”, music and lyrics by Johnny Nash

For some reason, this song has been streaming through my head the past few days.  I catch myself walking through the house singing, “I can see clearly now, the rain is gone…”, and it only brings back good feelings from my past.  I remember loving this song as a young girl and how it made me feel happier, somehow.  It was a reminder that no matter what happened in life, the cloud would lift and the sun would shine again.  Life is a continuous ebb and flow, and as we experience pain it helps to remember that the painful experience doesn’t last forever.  The light at the end of the tunnel gradually becomes brighter with each step to the healing rainbow.  I’ve heard it said that the lesson is learned when the experience is lost.  That’s when clarity hits and the “aha” moment happens.  That’s when your thoughts are clear and your joy emanates.  That’s when the lesson is learned.

Do what you must to experience the lesson, dig in the trenches, build your palace, and allow yourself to reap the rewards of your labor.  You WILL see a bright, bright sun-shiny day!

10 thoughts on “Clarity

  1. I Love this song Cindy!
    When it comes on the radio in the car I blast it and sing along loudly!
    It floods me with so much emotion.
    Either I cry or I feel really happy when I hear it!
    I love how music taps into our soul!!!
    Music is very Healing.
    Music has definitely aided in my healing through painful times in my life!
    When my beautiful aunt Janette died, I told her in prayer that whenever the song “My Heart Will Go On”, by Celine Dion comes on the radio, I will know she is with me.
    Well, aunt Janette Always shows up in times of need, love, support or just to say hello.
    The song Always comes on in the car when I need her the most.
    Boy, do the tears stream down my face and chills run through my body when that happens.!!!
    Thank you Cindy for reminding me how much I love music and its healing qualities!

  2. I can so much relate to the chills and love you feel from your Aunt Janette, Maria! Before my Dad passed, he talked about loving the song “From a Distance” by Bette Midler. Of course, that song comes on when I need him the most and the tears do flow! This esp happens in the silence of the car when the radio is playing. My sister, Patty, talks about this happening with my Dad all the time. Patty and I went to see Wayne Dyer in Tampa a few months ago, and his daughter got up and sang…guess what song? Yep, “From a Distance”, Patty and I were bawling! Being in that room with Wayne and all the beautiful positive energy was healing enough, but then that was the icing on the cake! They find us through all energy, we just have to keep our hearts open…. Blessings to you, Maria, and Aunt Janette:)

  3. Oh Cindy!!!!
    That is sooo Beautiful!!
    Wayne’s daughter usually sings her ‘own songs’, but for her to sing “From a Distance” at the conference when that is your song with your Dad, is totally Godsent and Fathersent!
    That room was an open channel of Love!!!
    That is so great! I am so happy to you had such a wonderous experience with your sister at the conference!
    Thank you for sharing this Cindy!
    I am sending you immense love!

  4. Love that song, especially Peter Tosh’s reggea version. Can’t help but think of warm sunny islands with not a care in the world.
    Play it back to back with ” Here comes the Sun” by George Harrison and you’ve got an unbeatable, uplifting combination 🙂

Leave a Reply

