Thank You

Don’t forget to say “thank you” today.  Whether it be the clerk at the grocery store,  your coworker who rubs you the wrong way sometimes, your dearest friend, your mom, your teenager who has had attitude with you for the tenth time today, your pastor, your employee, your ex spouse….the list goes on.  Look them in the eye, smile and simply say,” thank you”.   You will be amazed at how it lightens any tension that may be between you and how it enhances the bond that already exists.  When we are kind toward others, and appreciative of them, there is an inner warmth that begins to expand throughout your body and soul.

Has someone extended a kindness toward you lately?  Reciprocate with a thank you note, email or call.  Is it someone’s birthday today?  Take the time to go to the store, pick out a birthday card for them and send it.  Have you been thinking about a loved one?  Pick up the phone and call them.  We all get so busy in this fast paced life but it’s the time when we STOP and thank those around us that it becomes special and light filled.

When we live life with gratitude we receive fields of beautiful flowers.  Open your arms and enjoy the love that surrounds you!

8 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Thank you for this post! It’s the small things that count and mean the most!! How easily we forget to do the simple things…THANK YOU:)

  2. Oh Cindy,
    My favorite thing, gratitude!
    Gratitude truly brings miracles into ones lives!
    Just the other day, I thought to myself, I have to call my ex-husband and thank him for things he did for me after the divorce that really helped me.
    When I did, it felt so good inside and I am certian he felt the same way.
    I am grateful everyday for all that I have and have been given in this lifetime.
    I am always grateful for the small things as well as the big things someone does.
    But truly, it is usually the smallest exchange that really touches my heart!
    Cindy, I am grateful for you and all that you share with others.
    xoxoxo

  3. And I am so very grateful for you, Maria! How beautiful that you called your ex husband to thank him. Not only do the two of you benefit from that but your children do too! Life is good when all is in balance and peaceful:)

Leave a Reply

