Time to Make the Green Smoothie….

I have had many people asking me about this green smoothie I’m mixing and drinking daily.  For those of you interested in adding loads of health into your diet in one smooth drink, this smoothie is for you!  My chiropractor started a “30 day green challenge” with this drink and swears that you will feel healthier, tone up and have more energy.  Yes, weight loss comes too but I’d rather have people concentrate on how they FEEL rather than how they look.  Remember, beauty resonates from the inside out!  If you are feeling healthy and radiant, it doesn’t matter what your weight is, you will be glowing!  With your new found energy, and the knowledge that you are taking better care of yourself,  you may find that you are moving  your body more.   As we exercise our endorphins are released, our minds feel clarity and we feel happier in our lives.  So, are you ready?  No powders, no pills, no gimmicks.  The ingredients are directly from God’s earth to your mixer.

In your mixer combine organic DARK leafy greens (kale, spinach, swiss chard, parsley, turnip greens, romaine lettuce, etc. , use a variety of different greens on different days for balance).  Add blueberries, pineapple, bananas, apples, oranges, mangoes, avocados and any other fruits you like.  Fill mixer with filtered water just above the line of the ingredients and blend!  Be sure you blend long enough, or at a high enough speed, that the drink is smooth…unless you like to taste chunks of pineapple;).  My last smoothie, I added a few raw almonds and loved the added flavor.  At first, be sure to just add a small handful of greens and more fruit for a more desired taste.  Over time, add more greens as your taste buds adapt to the smoothie.  I’ve been drinking it for about a week now and I am already craving it!

Happy drinking and here’s to GREEN HEALTH on this St. Paddy’s month!

*For those of you interested, my chiropractor has more green smoothie/nutritional information on his website.  Refer to onehealthyvice.com under Nutritional and Fitness Health.

4 thoughts on “Time to Make the Green Smoothie….

  1. Oh my goodness this is sooo sooo good! I made it with spinach, a banana and pineapple. I am going to tell everyone I know about this! Along the same line of thought Dr. Oz this week said celery sticks will improve memory. If you aren’t thrilled about celery alone, it can be filled with small amounts of low fat cream cheese, peanut butter or once in a while natural honey (better than a cookie or candy bar).

  2. Thank you, Barbara! I love Dr. Oz. I forgot to mention that I add celery to my smoothie too. Thanks for the suggestions on making celery more tastey, I remember eating it like that as a kid:)

Leave a Reply

