I Feel Good!

Whoa-oa-oa! I feel good, I knew that I would, now
I feel good, I knew that I would, now
So good, so good, I got you

Whoa! I feel nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

{ sax, two licks to bridge }

When I hold you in my arms
I know that I can’t do no wrong
and when I hold you in my arms
My love won’t do you no harm

and I feel nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

{ sax, two licks to bridge }

When I hold you in my arms
I know that I can’t do no wrong
and when I hold you in my arms
My love can’t do me no harm

and I feel nice, like sugar and spice
I feel nice, like sugar and spice
So nice, so nice, I got you

Whoa! I feel good, I knew that I would, now
I feel good, I knew that I would
So good, so good, I got you
So good, so good, I got you
So good, so good, I got you
HEY!!               ~Song by James Brown

Whenever I hear this song I want to get up and dance!  The sax sound and James Brown’s feet slippin’ and slidin’ get a soul movin’!  So good, so good, so get up and dance…

Dance with yourself in your kitchen at night

Dance with your love under the moonlight

Dance with your kids on your grassy lawn

Dance with your friends till the break of dawn

Feel the freedom as you move

Time to get up and groove….Hey!!

8 thoughts on “I Feel Good!

  1. I know Cindy…….this song makes you want to get on the dance floor and fly around it….lol.

    Dance is such a wonderful expression of self.
    It brings out all the emotion inside of us and is very releasing.
    Dance is true Joy!
    I feel when one is dancing and singing that they are feeling God!

  2. My daughter and I love the opening song for 42nd Street…we blast it and tap in the kitchen, her with real steps, me just stomping…my husband and dog retreat to the basement for some peace when they hear the first few opening bars….but of course, James Brown has that soul!!!!

    • How funny is that, Sue?! They run when they hear the beat! I say tap, baby, tap till your heart and soul rap! My girls do their dance routines in our kitchen, I love watching them as they feel the music and move…!

  3. Everyone needs to take the time to be child like and just dance! Who needs to be a wallflower in the dance of life? Those who are too afraid to dance (for whatever their self-limiting factors are) are missing out on so much.

    In honor of your post Cindy, I know I am going to go home, crank up the stereo, and dance!!!

    • Cindy,

      lol….of course I heard this song in the car today as I was traveling to my patient’s house.
      I laughed and then sang my heart out and was beating with the rhythm of the song on the steering wheel.
      It was a fun moment!
      xoxo

      • Of course you did, Maria!! Would our serendipitous life be any other way??? I LOVE IT!!! Wish I was in the car with you, we would have been rockin’!!! I’m sure you were:D Love you girl!

Leave a Reply

