Living in Gratitude

“Wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving”  ~Kahlil Gibran

What are you grateful for in your life?  Write your gratitude list and you may be surprised how full your cup is.  There is so much around us, even on those difficult days, that remind us how wonderful life truly is!  Make your list, write it down, LOOK at it, feel it and allow your heart to fill with LOVE!

“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed.  Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.”   ~Denis Waitley

8 thoughts on “Living in Gratitude

  1. Cindy,

    Gratitude, my most favorite thing!

    When one lives with Gratitude in their Heart blessings become abundant!
    To truly Feel Grateful for all (the good and the bad) that is in one’s life is a gift to cherish forever.
    When one acknowledges the gratitude for what their life is, beautiful energy is sent out to the universe.
    The universe/God then responds with their Thank you to you for recognizing all that one is grateful for and responds immediately to it!
    One will begin to receive one blessing after another!
    Writing it down is very powerful as the feeling and the intent of acknowleging gratitude is cemented in the energy of the universe.
    Gratitude is the amazing feeling of God’s presence!
    I am thankful for you Cindy and all that You Are! You are a Beautiful Soul that radiates all her love outward to the world!
    You are a gift to all!
    xoxoxox

    • I read a book, Olive Kitteredge, where she said life is big bursts, like weddings, births, graduations to make us happy, and little bubbles, like a dog’s kiss. She said it was the little bubbles that were important in a day, and in a life. So, my bursts of gratitude of course, are having my parents still, my family’s health, my children’s happiness, a job that I love….but my bubbles are….an amazing salad with great bread that I had for dinner last night, warm weather, with a cool breeze, a funny text from my daughter and a week ahead of me with my husband in North Carolina visiting my son and his friends…the list is endless, but the outdoors awaits…

      • Oh, Sue, I love this! Big bursts and little bubbles….the bursts are full of JOY with every event and the little bubbles surround us with spurts of happiness that create so much inner fulfillment…..have a wonderful day, girlfriend!

  2. My list is very short and very long at the same time. I am grateful for everything I have “ever” been given. As a wise man once wrote “for everything there is a season” and now I know there is also a reason, I just might not know what it is at the time. Trust and the world is yours.

Leave a Reply

