Hero In Me

So I’m driving to work yesterday, shortly after I posted The Second Attention, and this song comes on.  First time I’ve ever heard it (I love my XM, Coffee House music).  When you are in alignment with Source, the energy you need to hear, see and feel will come.  The message becomes clear as you “tune” in.  Sit in the quiet, ask your guides to guide you, and you will be guided.  Always remember to follow your own path.  If you fall off track, get right back on.  It’s never too late, ever.  Honor the truth in yourself and the truth shall prevail….

He’s lived as long as he possibly can
given the circumstance
’cause he’s protected himself from the world
he never gave it a chance

and he says, here in my security
I’ve put a limit on my self-potential
and my possibility

She’s seen these walls and they never change
everything’s in its place
her relationships so neatly arranged
down to religion and race

and she says, here in my security
I don’t make a move unless my friends approve
I do what’s expected of me

And as I grow older
and there’s so much that I do not know
I’m drawn to those who are bolder
and go where no one dare to go

(chorus)
And I sleep and I dream of the person I might have been
then I’ll be free again
And I speak like someone who’s been to the highest peaks
and back again
And I swear that my grass is greener than anyone’s
’til I believe again
Then I wake and the dream fades away and I face the day
and I realize that there’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me

They’ve been suppressing their every desire
they do nothing on a whim
she’s lost her sparkle and he’s lost the fire
their future looks very dim

And I say, here in my security
I’ve simply let myself go
I’ve developed a co-dependency

And as I grow older
so many places that I’ve never been
time’s tapping my shoulder
I hope it’s never too late to begin

(chorus)
And I sleep and I dream of the person I might have been
then I’ll be free again
And I speak like someone who’s been to the highest peaks
and back again
And I swear that my grass is greener than anyone’s
’til I believe again
Then I wake and the dream fades away and I face the day
and I realize that there’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me
There’s got to be some hero in me   ~Hero In Me by Jeffrey Gaines

Beautiful video about unearthing your truth….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y8ldtDZzyWM

6 thoughts on “Hero In Me

  1. Cindy,
    It is beautiful how aligned you are with yourself and God/source energy!
    You are your own hero!
    xoxoxo

  2. As are you, sweet Maria! You are an angel sent to me…some souls enter our lives, we learn what we need to learn, the work is done, and we move on. I have a feeling you and I will be traveling together for a long, long, long time:) Blessings to you…xoxoxo

  3. Thank you lovely Cindy!
    I, too, feel our soul connection is endless. We entered each other’s lives at the right moment in time and there is no mistake about it. It was all Heaven-Sent! I am on the soul journey with you side by side!
    I love thinking about how all of this was pre-planned before we entered earth and into our bodies.
    We said ‘over there’… lets re-connect when we are close to 50 years old and bring together a friendship that will bless our lives for a very long time!
    It was a marvelous idea……! We did good…lol!
    The whole concept of souls entering each other’s lives for all different reasons and how it all interrelates with our own personal journey is just explicit!
    Life is truly Divine!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

