Do Not Weep

My friend, Bobby’s Memorial Service was this past weekend.  I will never forget his smile, this photo of him says a thousand words.  He IS a great guy and always will be.  Below is a poem a friend of Bobby’s posted in the service record.  I thought it was beautiful and so true.  Our friends are with us always, whether it be in human form or spirit form.  Feel the breeze and their presence.  They are with us, as we are with them.  We love you Bobby!

DO NOT WEEP
Do not stand at my grave and weep.
I am not there. I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awake in the morning’s hush
I am the soft uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circling flight.
I am the star that shines at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry
I am not there. I did not die.
…Anonymous

2 thoughts on “Do Not Weep

  1. Bobby was a beautiful soul and always will be for eternity.
    He was a friend of mine since I was a young teenager.
    His presence was that of love, and fun.
    His heart was huge, always giving from a true place within,

    Since Bobby has passed I have had visits from him in dreamstate and I know he is surrounded by all of God’s love!

    I will miss the essence of Bobby while on earth, but know he is with all of us.

    He will remain in my heart forever.

    The poem is so beautiful and one can feel the presence of Heaven when reading it.

    Thank you Cindy for this memory of Bobby!

Leave a Reply

