For Once In My Life

My brother serenaded his new bride with this beautiful Stevie Wonder tune at their wedding three days ago.  It was perhaps one of the most romantic displays of affection I’ve ever seen.  Brought us all to tears.  He sang a lovely acoustic version, so heartfelt and touching…this is for you, Tim and Brigitte.

Enjoy this beautiful rendition of “For Once In My Life”, sung by two Greats, Stevie Wonder & Tony Bennett…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMStRERJNsM

For once in my life I have someone who needs me
Someone I’ve needed so long
For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me
And somehow I know I’ll be strong

For once I can touch what my heart used to dream of
Long before I knew
Someone warm like you
Would make my dreams come true

For once in my life I won’t let sorrow hurt me
Not like it’s hurt me before
For once, I have something I know won’t desert me
I’m not alone anymore

For once, I can say, this is mine, you can’t take it
As long as I know I have love, I can make it
For once in my life, I have someone who needs me  ~ The Wondrous Stevie Wonder

4 thoughts on “For Once In My Life

  1. How heartwarming and touching Cindy!
    I can see why this expression of love brought everyone to tears.
    How Beautiful!
    xoxoxo

  2. Amen to that…it was just incredible to see Tim and Brigitte so happy together….wonderful….. Heart throbbing….joyous….love!

Leave a Reply

