SMILE!

Life is a mixture of sunshine and rain,
Laughter and pleasure, tear drops and pain,
All days can’t be bright, but it’s certainly true,

There was never
a cloud the sun didn’t shine through—
So just keep on smiling whatever betide you,
Secure in the knowledge God is always beside you,

And you’ll find when you smile
your day will be brighter
And all of your burdens will seem so much lighter—
For each time you smile you will find it true
Somebody, Somewhere will Smile Back At You,
And nothing on earth can make life more worthwhile
Than the sunshine and warmth of a Beautiful Smile.

~Helen Steiner Rice

2 thoughts on “SMILE!

  1. Oh Cindy,

    This is Beautiful! I love the picture too!

    I was just thinking yesterday about what one of my co-workers told me recently that had me in huge laughter.
    She told me that when she is on the road traveling to patient’s homes, she notices others next to her in cars looking miserable.
    She said to herself, “I am not going to send out that energy to others while I am sitting at street lights”.
    She said she vowed to herself that she will make herself smile in the car.
    Then she told me it really made her feel lifted.
    I laughed hysterically as the days passed just recalling this feeling she had when she noticed others in cars looking cranky.
    Smiling will Always bring Love to your Heart!

    I am smiling today and everyday!

    Have a Happy, Joyous and Love filled day my sweet Friend!
    Love you!
    🙂 🙂 🙂

    • What a wonderful story Maria! I love your friend’s positive attitude! Much better way to go through life than carrying a sour puss around with you all day…haha. I vote for smiles! I also meditate at stop lights…not for too long though or I might cause an accident:)

      Peace to you sweet friend, and smile, smile, smile!! What you put out there always comes back to you!! Boomerang! xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

