Soul Connection

“A soul connection is a resonance between two people who respond to the essential beauty of each others individual natures, behind their facades, and who connect on this deeper level. This kind of mutual recognition provides the catalyst for a potent alchemy. It is a sacred alliance whose purpose is to help both partners discover and realize their deepest potentials. While a heart connection lets us appreciate those we love just as they are, a soul connection opens up a further dimension — seeing and loving them for who they could be, and for who we could become under their influence. This means recognizing that we both have an important part to play in helping each other become more fully who we are….A soul connection not only inspires us to expand, but also forces us to confront whatever stands in the way of that expansion.”

~John Welwood

This is for all the beautiful souls that have passed in and out of my life.  Some remain and some move through, leaving a mark, never to be forgotten.  For all of you, I give gratitude for the ups, the downs, and all the in-betweens.  The lessons learned, as I continue to climb this path, are blessings given to me by each and every one of you.  In my life…I love you all!

Click below for a Beatles delight…my personal fav:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3wvUwb4p4Q

6 thoughts on “Soul Connection

  1. I am grateful God put you in my path at this time of life Cindy! We are soul connected without doubt! I love you and am blessed by your friendship!
    Great Beatle song!
    Thank you!
    xoxoxo

  2. Oh Maria, you are a beautiful soul connection in my life!:) Spirit presented, and we listened and followed…Thank God! You are an amazing light along my path, making my life brighter every day….LOVE YOU, xoxoxo

  3. There are places I remember
    All my life though some have changed
    Some forever, not for better
    Some have gone and some remain…

    But of all these friends and lovers
    There is no one who compares with you…

    In my life I love you more.

    Thank you for the morning tune and sentiment Cyn. You’ve colored my day.

    Love you,
    love,
    me

Leave a Reply

