The Great Ship Of Friendship

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind.  “Pooh!” he whispered.  “Yes, Piglet?”  “Nothing,”  said Piglet, taking Pooh’s paw.  “I just wanted to be sure of you.”  ~A.A. Milne

Isn’t it a beautiful feeling when you know you can count on someone?  If you can add on one hand those you know will be there for you, no matter what, you are blessed.  Friendship isn’t a one way street of taking, it is a back and forth motion of giving and receiving.  A feeling of warmth that is indescribable in words.  My angels not only surround me in the Spirit world,  they gather around me here on the earth plane.  How blessed are we when we find this connection, true love in all its purity.

Thank you, my friends, for providing comfort when the rest of the world dims to dark.  You keep me on my light path, soul connections  banded together, paving the way.  Wrapped in angels wings.

Bouncing my love back to you…

8 thoughts on “The Great Ship Of Friendship

  1. Beautiful post Cindy,

    I am blessed God sent you to me and all we have shared since that moment.
    You are a beautiful soul who illuminates all those around you with your love, strength, wisdom and pure beauty.
    I love you and eternally grateful for our connection in this lifetime.
    xoxoxox

  2. You know you are one of my beautiful angels, Maria. How blessed are we? Truly. I thank God for putting you on my path…traveling this road together. You ARE light, love, warmth…a winged wonder:) I LOVE YOU! xoxo

  3. Once upon a time a feather fell…from where the woman asked? A whisper in her ear told her that “all will be well”. It was then she met a beautiful friend named Cynthia, who has walked with her ever since!
    Love—
    ~Raven

  4. Oh Raven, your friendship brings up so many wonderful, beautiful, amazing emotions for me. Funny how Spirit brings 2 people together and the unfolding surprises with every turn. It’s been a blessed walk with you, every step of the way…Love you back:) xo

Leave a Reply

